Students' Union

The students Union is the student’s body of the college. The regular students are the general members of it. It cultivates the qualities of leadership, self expression and organizes intellectual, literary and cultural activities among the students. The body is formed by general election of the students usually in the month of October/November. The students’ body mainly organizes College Week, Freshmen’s Social and Saraswati Puja etc. in the college. The body holds its respective offices after the election up to the declaration of next year’s election result.

Didya Kamal Dutta
General Secretary
Dipankar Dehingia
Assistant General Secretary
Nilutpal Handique
Music & Cultural Secretary
Bolindra Bakal
Debating, Literary and magazine Secretary
Pranjal Gogoi
Games Secretary
Lakhya Jyoti Borah
Sports Secretary
Manash Jyoti Buragohain
Social Service Secretary
Parismita Saikia
Boys Common Room Secretary
Jyotimoi Gogoi
Girls Common Room Secretary
Ajmin Begum